The TTC Mandate

The TTC serves the people of Toronto by ensuring your transit system is reliable, safe, and prepared for the future. To that end, the Board oversees matters of policy, planning TTC services; constructing, maintaining and operating the system; and expanding services and facilities.

Relationship to City Council

The City of Toronto may contribute to the capital and operating costs of the TTC.

Board Members

  • Chair – Councillor Jaye Robinson
  • Vice-Chair – Alan Heisey, Q.C. (Citizen)
  • Councillor Brad Bradford
  • Councillor Shelley Carroll
  • Joanne De Laurentiis (Citizen)
  • Councillor Jim Karygiannis  
  • Councillor Jennifer McKelvie
  • Ron Lalonde (Citizen)
  • Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong
  • Julie Osborne (Citizen)

The Toronto Transit Commission is looking for Toronto residents to serve on the board of directors. This is a great opportunity to participate in local decision making and get involved with your city. For more information and to apply visit: The application deadline is January 14, 2019.