TTC is currently implementing Reduced Speed Zones (RSZ) as a safety precaution due to track condition as well as during preparation and restoration work related to track replacement during subway closures. Since trains will travel through those areas at a slower-than-normal speed, customers may experience longer travel times and we advise customers to give themselves extra time during their commute.

RSZs are in effect at the following locations:

Line 1:

  • Southbound between Lawrence and Eglinton stations

Line 2:

  • Eastbound between Bay and Bloor-Yonge stations
  • Eastbound between Sherbourne and Castle Frank stations

For more detailed information about Reduced Speed Zones, please see the November 2019 CEO Report.