Click here to view a PDF version of this page PDF file

Meeting No. 1966
Friday, December 6, 2013
2:30 PM

Committee Room C
Toronto City Hall, 100 Queen Street West

Meeting to commence at 2:30 p.m. to deal with Declarations of Interest and a resolution to conduct a portion of the meeting in the absence of the public.

Meeting No. 1966 Friday, December 6, 2013

An Emergency meeting of the TTC Board was held in Committee Room ‘C’, 2nd Floor, Toronto City Hall, 100 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario on Friday, December 6, 2013 commencing at 2:37 p.m. The meeting recessed at 2:38 p.m. and re-convened at 3:43 p.m.

K. Stintz (Chair), M. Augimeri, R. Cho, J. Colle, G. De Baeremaeker, J. Parker, P. Milczyn, A. Heisey and N. Di Donato (Board Members), A. Byford (Chief Executive Officer), S. Ghaly (Chief Capital Officer), V. Rodo (Chief Financial & Administration Officer), J. Taylor (Chief of Staff), B. Leck (Head of Legal & General Counsel), B. Ross (Executive Director of Corporate Communications), Andy Bertolo (Chief Porject Manager – Spadina Subway Extension), Tony Baik (Deputy Chief Project Manager – Spadina Subway Extension), Anna Pace (Head - Strategic Partnerships), Michael Atlas (Senior Solicitor - Legal), Samantha Ambrozy (Solicitor - Legal), and D. McDonald (Co-ordinator – Corporate Secretariat Services) were present.

K. Stintz was in the Chair.

Declaration of Interest - Municipal Conflict of Interest

Minutes of the Previous Meetings

Business Arising Out of Minutes

Committee of the Whole Resolution

Chair Stintz moved that the Board recess to meet as the Committee of the Whole to receive advice which is subject to solicitor-client privilege.

The motion by Chair Stintz carried.


Meeting (open to the public) – 3:43 p.m.
Committee Room ‘C’, City Hall

Public Presentations


Notice of Motions


Motions Without Notice


Items of Which Notice has Previously Been Given


Items Deferred From Last Meeting to Permit Debate/Public Presentation


  1. Reports with Confidential Attachments (Committee of the Whole)
  2. NIL
  3. Presentations
  4. NIL
  5. Budget Matters
  6. NIL
  7. Procurement Authorizations
  8. NIL
  9. Procurement Authorization Amendments
  10. NIL
  11. Notice of Awards
  12. NIL
  13. Service Matters
  14. NIL
  15. Other Business
  16. NIL
  17. New Business
  18. NIL
  19. Correspondence
  20. NIL

    TTC Board Members

    Karen Stintz (Chair), Maureen Adamson (Vice- Chair), Maria Augimeri, Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Nick Di Donato, Alan Heisey, Peter Milczyn, John Parker, Anju Virmani