Click here to view a PDF version of this page This link will open a PDF

Meeting No. 1986
Monday, June 22, 2015
10:30 AM

Committee Room #2
Toronto City Hall, 100 Queen Street West

A Special Meeting of the TTC Board was held in Committee Room 2, Toronto City Hall, 100 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario, on Monday, June 22, 2015 commencing at 5:37 p.m.


J. Colle (Chair), A. Heisey Q.C. (Vice-Chair), R. Byers, J. Campbell, G. De Baeremaeker, R. Lalonde, J. Mihevc and D. Minnan-Wong (Members), A. Byford (Chief Executive Officer), C. Upfold (Deputy Chief Executive Officer & Chief Customer Officer), R. Leary (Chief Service Officer), S. Reed Tanaka (Acting Chief Capital Officer), V. Rodo (Chief Financial & Administration Officer), G. Shortt (Chief Operating Officer), J. Taylor (Chief of Staff), B. Ross (Executive Director of Corporate Communications), B. Leck (Head of Legal & General Counsel), J. Lee (Head of Materials & Procurement), J. Kervin (Head of Property, Planning & Development Management), M. Stambler (Head of Strategy & Service Planning), V. Guzzo (Director of Property), K. Lee (Head of Commission Services) and D. McDonald (Co-ordinator – Corporate Secretariat Services) were present.

J. Colle was in the Chair.

Declarations of Interest – Municipal Conflict of Interest Act


Presentations/Reports/Other Business

  1. Concord Lease for Interim Bus Storage and Maintenance Facility

    The Board elected not to recess to meet as the Committee of the Whole on this item and adopted the recommendation in the staff report, as follows:

It is recommended that the Board:

  1. Adopt the confidential recommendations contained in the confidential attachment to this report; and
  2. Authorize the public release of the confidential information contained in this report once a lease has been executed between the TTC and the owner of 8301 Keele Street.

The meeting adjourned at 5:50 p.m.

TTC Board Members

Chair - Councillor Josh Colle, Vice-Chair - Alan Heisey Q.C. (Citizen), Maureen Adamson (Citizen), Rick Byers (Citizen), Councillor John Campbell, Councillor Shelley Carroll, Councillor Vincent Crisanti, Councillor Glenn De Baeremaeker, Ron Lalonde (Citizen), Councillor Joe Mihevc, Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong