June 19, 2009


Presentation of the 16th Annual TTC Transit Community Watch Award.


Tuesday, June 23,  2 p.m.


TTC Russell Division 1433 Queen Street East (east of Greenwood Avenue).

TTC streetcar Operators Robert Shields, John Ambraska and Victor Esdelle have been selected as the TTC’s Community Watchers of the Year, in recognition of their role in coming to the aid of a woman who had been assaulted. TTC Chair Adam Giambrone, TTC Chief General Manager Gary Webster and Amalgamated Transit Union Local 113 Board Member Rocco Signorile will be on hand for some special presentations, including a $1,000 cheque to the recipients charity of choice, courtesy of the program sponsor, Bell Canada.

View all articles from June