December 17, 2010

The following service changes will be in effect from Monday, December 20, 2010 to Sunday, January 2, 2011.

Monday, December 20 to Thursday, December 23
•  Reduced peak period service.

Friday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
•  Reduced morning peak period service
•  Reduced afternoon peak period service, operating from noon to 5 p.m.

Saturday, December 25 - Christmas Day
• Sunday service.
• Subway and most surface routes start at 9 a.m.

Sunday, December 26 ― Boxing Day
• Sunday service.
• Subway and most surface routes start at 9 a.m.

Monday, December 27
•   Holiday service
•   Subway and most surface routes start at 6 a.m.

Tuesday, December 28 to Thursday, December 30
• Reduced peak period service.

Friday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve (free service after midnight, Jan. 1)
• Reduced morning peak period service.
• Reduced afternoon peak period service, operating from noon to 5 p.m.
• Subway and most bus and streetcar service extended until approximately 4 a.m., Friday, January 1.
• Last trains on the Yonge-University-Spadina Subway leave Union Station at 3:30 a.m. for
Finch Station and 3:34 a.m. for Downsview Station.
• Last trains on the Bloor-Danforth Subway leave Bloor-Yonge Station at 3:37 a.m. for Kipling Station and at 3:37 a.m. for Kennedy Station.
• Last train on the Scarborough RT leaves Kennedy Station at 4:05 a.m. for McCowan Station.
• Last train on the Sheppard Subway leaves Sheppard-Yonge Station at 3:58 a.m. for Don Mills Station.

Saturday, January 1, 2011 - New Year’s Day
• Sunday service.
• Subway and most surface routes start at 9 a.m.

Sunday, January 2
• Sunday service
• Subway and most surface routes start at 9 a.m.

From December 20, 2010 to January 1, 2011, for $10 a day, a TTC Day Pass provides unlimited one day travel for a group of up to six people, maximum two adults and not more than 4 children/youths 19 years of age or under.  The pass is valid from the start of service until 5:30 a.m. the next morning.
 

View all articles from December