December 17, 2012

The TTC’s holiday schedule for Monday, December 17, 2012 to Friday, January 11, 2013 is noted below. From December 22, 2012 to January 6, 2013 a TTC Day Pass provides unlimited one day travel for a group of up to six people, maximum two adults and not more than 4 children/youths 19 years of age or under. The pass is valid from the start of service until 5:30 a.m. the next morning. The Day Pass costs $10.50 until January 1, 2013, at which time the Day Pass will cost $10.75.

Free parking will be offered at all TTC parking lots on December 24 and December 31 after 3 p.m.

Monday, December 17 to Friday, December 21

  • Weekday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Saturday, December 22

  • Saturday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Sunday, December 23

  • Sunday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.

Monday, December 24 - Christmas Eve

  • Weekday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.
  • Free parking at TTC parking lots after 3 p.m.

Tuesday, December 25 - Christmas Day

  • Sunday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.

Wednesday, December 26 ― Boxing Day

  • Sunday service, subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Thursday, December 27 and Friday, December 28

  • Weekday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Saturday, December 29

  • Saturday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Sunday, December 30

  • Sunday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.

Monday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve – travel free after 10 p.m. until 4 a.m., Jan. 1

  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.
  • Free parking at TTC parking lots after 3 p.m.
  • Subway and most bus and streetcar service extended until approximately 4 a.m., Tuesday, January 1.
  • Last trains on the Yonge-University-Spadina Subway leave Union Station at 3:30 a.m. for Finch Station and 3:34 a.m. for Downsview Station.
  • Last trains on the Bloor-Danforth Subway leave Bloor-Yonge Station at 3:37 a.m. for Kipling Station and at 3:37 a.m. for Kennedy Station.
  • Last train on the Scarborough RT leaves Kennedy Station at 4:07 a.m. for McCowan Station.
  • Last train on the Sheppard Subway leaves Sheppard-Yonge Station at 3:58 a.m. for Don Mills Station.

Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - New Year’s Day

  • Sunday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.
  • 2013 fare increase takes effect.

Wednesday, January 2 to Friday, January 4

  • Weekday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Saturday, January 5

  • Saturday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Sunday, January 6

  • Sunday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.

Monday, January 7 to Friday, January 11

  • Weekday service.
  • Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

View all articles from December