December 19, 2014

The TTC’s holiday schedule is noted below. Customers can ride free New Year’s Eve courtesy of Corby Spirit and Wine. Free service begins 7 p.m. Dec. 31 and goes until 7 a.m. on New Year’s Day. Subway service will be extended to approximately 3:30 a.m.

From December 20, 2014 to January 4, 2015, a TTC Day Pass provides unlimited one day travel for a group of up to six people, maximum two adults and not more than 4 children/youths 19 years of age or under. The pass is valid from the start of service until 5:30 the next morning. The Day Pass costs $11.

Monday, December 22 to Wednesday, December 24
• Regular service.
• Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Thursday, December 25 - Christmas Day
• Sunday service.
• Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.

Friday, December 26 - Boxing Day
• Holiday service.
• Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Saturday, December 27
• Saturday service
• Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Sunday, December 28
• Sunday service.
• Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.
 
Monday, December 29 and Tuesday, December 30
• Regular service.
• Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Wednesday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve – travel free from 7 p.m. until 7 a.m., Jan. 1
• Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.
• Free parking at most TTC parking lots after 3 p.m.
• Subway and most bus and streetcar service extended until approximately 3:30 a.m., Thurs. Jan. 1.
• Last trains on Line 1 leave Union Station at 3:30 a.m. for Finch Station and 3:34 a.m. for Downsview Station.
• Last trains on Line 2 leave Bloor-Yonge Station at 3:37 a.m. for Kipling Station and at 3:37 a.m. for Kennedy Station.
• Last train on Line 3 leaves Kennedy Station at 4:07 a.m. for McCowan Station.
• Last train on Line 4 leaves Sheppard-Yonge Station at 3:58 a.m. for Don Mills Station.

Thursday, January 1, 2015 - New Year’s Day
• Sunday service.
• Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.

Friday, January 2
• Regular service.
• Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Saturday, January 3
• Saturday service.
• Subway and most routes start at 6 a.m.

Sunday, January 4
• Sunday service.
• Subway and most routes start at 9 a.m.

As always, the TTC Blue Night Network operates when subway service closes each night, and regular surface routes also stop until the next day.

View all articles from December